falojs.blogg.se

Vsdc video editor zoom
Vsdc video editor zoom





vsdc video editor zoom

The speed of this zoom can also be adjusted by shortening or lengthening the zoom effect bar in the timeline (shorter = faster, longer = slower). This gives the illusion of the text appearing from nothing and expanding with time to its full size. For example, the video shows the text expanding from 0% for Zoom X and Y values to 100% X and Y. Starting and ending values can also be set to allow changing zoom with time. Transparency and zoom effects can be adjusted in this window. Click on this block to select it, and then click on the properties window in the far right column. Click on OK to place a Zoom effect block within the Text tab timeline. Then in the Editor menu click on "Video Effects / Transforms / Zoom". I don’t know what workflows from other people looks like.To add a zoom effect to the text, again click on the "Text" tab located above the timeline. Does this seem useful? I’m curious to know if others find zooming in or out on the timeline based on cursor position as helpful or not. This is my first time requesting a feature. But even if it’s not centered, it helps to use the cursor as the reference point when zooming.įor me, this mirrors functionality in some professional-grade proprietary editing software and I realized I was missing it once I started to zoom a lot. Best case, centering the cursor in the middle of the currenrtly-viewable timeline when clicking zoom is what I want. I believe better default behavior is for the zoom to use the cursor position as how the timeline view is positioned. It’s somewhat tedious to zoom, move the scroll bar, zoom, move the scroll bar, and repeat. However, zooming in and out with the buttons on the bar usually puts my cursor off-screen and I have to grab the scroll bar and find my cursor again. The cursor is always where I want to get more context: to go closer in for a trim or to go a little farther out to see what’s next. When I am editing in the timeline, I frequently switch between zoomed-in views to make precision cuts, and zoomed-out views to get a macro view of the project. A helpful timeline feature is to allow zooming in and out based on the current position of the cursor.







Vsdc video editor zoom